Paris Day 2

I recently published my Adventure on day 1 of Paris, so I have decided to share my journey on day 2 which was equally as thrilling especially because my mum treated me to afternoon tea at the Ritz in Paris. On day 2 I visited the infamous champs- Élysées in the heart of Paris for a little shopping, followed by a visit to the Place de Vendome where I had afternoon tea at the Ritz, one of the most amazing experience I will never forget. Finished by a beautiful walk in the Jardin des Tuileries.

DSC_1043.JPGFrom a quick metro ride from Garibaldi to The Charles de Gaulle –Étoile stop I emerged to the grand sight of the Arc de Triomphe but what struck me the most was the sheer volume of traffic at the roundabout it was totally chaotic. I was planning to climb up to the top of the Arc to get a spectacular birds eye view, however it was closed that day which was a real shame as I wanted to see if it would have beaten the view that I got from the top of the sacre –cour on the first day. The Arc de Triomphe has always been a dream of mine to visit because it is a classic icon of Paris soaked in rich history, it was commissioned by Napoleon in 1806.

DSC_0993

DSC_1023

Me and my mum then ventured down the Champs- Élysées for a little shopping, I was delighted to find a Zara, which if you have read any of my style posts will know I am obsessed with it. I even popped into Sephora for a little browse. However I must say what made my day was finding the Guerlain shop. I am a massive fan of their fragrant perfumes and not to forget the Guelain terracotta bronzers. After we couldn’t carry anymore bags we decide to have a little snack stop, i found a lovely patisserie that did the most amazing fruit smoothies on Av Franklin D Roosevelt called Maison Pradier, I would defiantly recommend if you are looking for fine patisserie and signature deserts.

DSC_1026

Next we came across the grand Palais and Petit Palais on Av du Général Eisenhower, even though I did not go in, the gardens were really nice and unusually free of tourists. I then walked along the Seine which was a really lovely experience as the Eiffel Tower was constantly in view from the foreground towering over the south bank of the Seine.

DSC_1029

DSC_1037

 

DSC_1038

After a long morning of sightseeing I was ready for a nice break. My mum surprised me with a lovely visit to the Ritz for Afternoon Tea within the Place de Vendome which is the hub for all the luxury  jewelry shops such as Cartier and Rolex. The selection of cakes at afternoon tea were to die for they were so divine especially the macaroons the best of French patisserie, I defiantly could not eat them all. What I enjoyed the most was the time to relax with a glass of pink champagne and the selection of fragrant teas from around the world. I probably spent about 4 hours in the Ritz but it was time well spent.

 

Leave a Reply

