Summer Showers: Outfit Of The Day

Yet again I decided to add to my blog by posting another outfit of the day post, with my lovely friend Steph. https://stephaniegracealt.wordpress.com/  I enjoy the fact I can do something I love with a friend, exchanging tips about blogging, style and makeup. The weather on the day we took the shots was not the best, which is why we ended up spending 4 hours in a coffee shop editing beforehand until the rain lightened. But what can I say I am not a true northerner without the terrible rain spells from time to time.

 The outfit sticks to my formal but classy style, I paired a pair of my favourite distressed jeans from River Island with a rather quirky white top from Zara. The cut out sides is probably not the most practical but I think it is quite interesting especially with the blue bow.

DSC_0230

DSC_0340

The baby pink coat/jacket is a new item in my collection I picked up in Paris, it was a purchase that I made in order to brighten up my wardrobe, since I find myself cultivating to darker colours. The colour black always manages to creep into ever outfit post I have done recently. The shoes are a favourite I picked up from Mango last year in the summer season. I do find them a tad uncomfortable though, but I just love the way they look with jeans.

DSC_0274

Lastly the statement bag is also a recent purchase from Paris, it is from the brand Au Printemps Paris.

DSC_0339

 

 

Leave a Reply

