Quick Healthy Picnic

Whenever I go for a picnic with my friends I love preparing a bunch of healthy plant based foods for a perfect picnic. It is super easy and quick to prepare. Baked sweet potatoes, a hummus dip with vegetables and roasted corn on the cob and fresh fruit is a perfect mix to enjoy.

dsc_0354

I Find traditional picnic opportunities to binge on unhealthy foods so I love being able to create a healthier alternative. I also love preparing a lemon and Baobab drink as a refreshing treat. Baobab is one of my favourite super food powders it takes like a zingy lemon squash but provided lots of vitamin c to boost the immune system .

dsc_0269

One thought on “Quick Healthy Picnic

  1. irishwaterz says:

    Found your blog from a comment on..plantbasedkatie? something like that, I am so happy to see that you are still plant based as the comment was from 2015… 🙂 And now I have found 2 new blogs to follow 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

