Gold smoky eye and nude lip makeup look

dsc_1098

Recently my very talented friend Stephanie who has the blog https://stephaniegracealt.wordpress.com/  did my makeup for me, so I decided to share the look on my blog because one of my new year resolutions for 2017 is to get back into blogging. I have subsequently been getting distracted with college work which takes up nearly all my time, so had no room for blogging as of yet .

The makeup look is gorgeous because the golden smoky eye really highlights my eyes and compliments my dark hair it is perfect for a night as it is very glam.

Starting out with the base the body shop Insta blur primer was used to smooth out the pores on my face, it is my favourite primer and I will defiantly be featuring it in my 2016 makeup favourites. Then the Mac Peachlite Strobe cream was used on my skin this adds a really pretty peach glow without making it look too shimmery. Finally for my skin a sprits of Mac Fix plus was used to brighten and hydrate my face before applying makeup.

dsc_1139

Next for foundation the Nars luminous weightless foundation was mixed with the Rimmel lasting finish, I have never tried this Rimmel foundation before, but I really liked the coverage it gave when mixed with the Nars foundation, which has to be a holy grail must have for me I just love it to pieces.

dsc_1131

dsc_1110

Steph then brightened my under eyes with the Urban Decay Naked concealer, I use this concealer religiously every day because it defiantly brightens my under eyes leaving a smooth and flawless finish. The foundation and concealer was blended in with a wet real techniques beauty sponge, which I have never used before but the outcome was rather remarkable and I cannot get over how smooth the finish was. My under eyes was set with mac mineralise skin finish powder in light .

For the bronzer the Chanel Soleil Tan de Chanel was used as a cream bronzer, I absolutely adore this product because it looked so beautiful on my skin and I will defiantly be putting it on my wish list . For a face powder my old favourite Mac studio fix powder was used I cannot rave about this product enough because I feel I would end up writing a whole blog post, it is just amazing trust me on this. Finally for my face the sleek contour kit was used, it is quite warm toned for a contour but I really like it, I feel a cool toned contour would not work with my skin tone. The blush was the illamasqua powder blush in tremble.

dsc_1113

dsc_1133

I have always had trouble with my eyebrows because they never go the way I want them too but Steph did a really good job at shaping them with the Anastasia dip brow pomade in Dark brown , the Mac concealer pot was also used to neaten then up. Lastly the NXY brow gel was used to keep my brows in place it defiantly did the trick.

dsc_1123

For the smoky eye look Steph used one of my favourite Morphe pallets the 35oM I adore this pallet because there is so many lovely transition shades as well as deep reds and oranges . She built up the colour with warm transition colours and then added a few dark brown shades from the pallet and lastly a black from the Morphe 35K. For the lid colour she used Mac Amber lights with a bit of fix plus and Mac Nylon for inner corner highlight. The NYX eye pencil in rust was used in my water line to smoke out the eyeshadow.

 

The Marc Jacobs velvet Noir mascara gave my lashes extreme length I have never tried anything like it and will defiantly be buying it soon because it makes my favourite mascara Urban Decay Perversion pretty poor.

dsc_1134

For highlight the golden shade from the Nars duel intensity blush in the shade Jubilation was used as a base highlight ,Steph them used the most daring but beautiful highlights the Jeffree star cosmetics skin frost in the shade ice cold.

 

For lips Steph used the NXY glide on lip pencil in nude suede shoes followed by the Nars velvet lip glide in stripped and the Jouer lip topper in skinny dip.

dsc_1116I love the idea of a lip topper because it added an extra glow to the lips without making them look to bold. The Jouer lip toppers are defiantly at 2016 favourites.

dsc_1094

Thank you for reading this post and defiantly visit Stephanie’s blog

https://stephaniegracealt.wordpress.com/

 

2 thoughts on “Gold smoky eye and nude lip makeup look

Leave a Reply

