Liebster Award- A Christmas Edition

blogger-image--421083600

Recently I have been nominated by 2 fellow bloggers for the Liebster Award. When I received the comments on my notification, I couldn’t believe it. I had always thought that I of all people would never get the chance to win an award, so it means so much to me. Building my blog has been so rewarding as I feel it has developed me as a person, so when an occasion like this come along, I feel all my efforts have been recognised.

The Liebster Award is one that is presented to bloggers by bloggers with 200 or less followers, in order to encourage each other to write and discover new and upcoming blogs. As it is the festive season the Liebster award has come around at Christmas.

I want to say a great big thank you to the 2 massively inspiring bloggers who have nominated me.

A 16 year old blogger who goes by the blog name Miss Glamourous Sweatpants. Visit her blog here

and the marvellous blogger who goes by the blog name Monentrée    Visit here blog here .

There are some rules to follow…

Once nominated, make a post thanking and linking the person who nominated you

•Include the Liebster Award sticker in the post

•Nominate 10 other bloggers who have 200 followers or less who you think are worthy of the award

•Let them know they have been nominated by commenting on one of their posts. You can nominate the person who nominated you.

•Answer the 10 questions asked to you by the person who nominated you and create 10 questions for your nominees.

Liebster Award Sticker

Questions for bloggers who nominated me

Favourite ice-cream flavour?
Mango-

Ever since trying mango flavour ice cream in the ice cream parlours in Germany, I have never been able to find a nicer flavour of ice cream. Mango is just such a perfect flavour. It doesn’t help that I can’t have normal ice cream because of my plant based lifestyle so I have always preferred sorbet.

Bonfire or firework nights?
Firework night-

I have always been fascinated and enthused by fireworks. From a young age I just remember watching the bright colours, as they impacted the skyline with my parents. But I still love bonfires non the less, it’s just I find the smell of the fire lingering in clothes days after rather off putting.

What is your favourite Christmas song?
Gaudete-

Recently I have been loving listening to this classical Christmas song as it has been getting me into the Christmas spirit. It is a bit of a choir song though, especially as my youth choir are singing it for the upcoming Christmas festival but I just love the melody.

 

What’s your winter wardrobe staple?
Black suede boots-

I have been wearing these boots rather a lot at the moment. I love boots when the weather gets a bit colder as my feet can be a bit more snuggled than if I just wore my converse. I got my suede boots from Mango in the summer whilst on my holiday in Annecy. I have done a previous blog post about this shopping trip.

Who’s your current celeb crush?
Oli White (YouTube)-

I have always loved watching Oli White’s video on YouTube, in fact I think he was the first YouTuber I watched. His videos always cheer up my up and make me laugh.

Favourite holiday? ( Christmas, Halloween, Thanksgiving etc )
Christmas-

Who doesn’t like Christmas?. It’s such a lovely time of the year, bringing my whole family together. I also love making new treats and recipes. I also don’t celebrate thanksgiving as I am from the UK.

What’s on your Christmas wish list?
Nikon D3300-

My ultimate wish has to be a new blogging camera as  I have been using my dad’s Nikon D40 for the past year. It would be great to get a new one I can call my own.

What’s the only one place you dream to visit the most?
Australia-

Since being a young child I have dreamed of visiting Australia. The country has stood out to be a beautiful place to travel and one day I would like to visit this amazing place.

Wrapping papers or paper bags?
Wrapping paper-

Wrapping paper makes me smile as I always pick either really cute or quirky designs that make my friends laugh. I also have a lovely family tradition where every year me and my mum wrap presents together.

What is your favourite gift received? ( Birthday gift, Christmas gift etc )? Mac studio fix powder-

This was a hard decision to come to because I love all my gifts equally. However the gift I remember being the most thrilled with was my Mac Studio Fix Powder I got for my birthday. It was the first Mac product I had ever received and I felt so special applying it.

My nominations

Eve Bennett

Melodramatic adventures

Sara Gattoni

Mt. Washington Beauty

Maria Brigitte

Rachel Colley

Spencres curls

Basically Chloe

kayla alyse

Mandeville sisters

I follow each of these fantastic bloggers and deeply enjoy their blogs, so you should definitely check them out!

Congratulations guys.

The 10 questions for you are:

 

My questions

What is your favourite Christmas past time memory?
What is your favourite Christmas food?
Who is your celebrity crush?
What is your winter wardrobe staple?
Who is your inspirational icon?
What is your favourite Christmas home comfort?
What is favourite Christmas bake?
What do you want most for Christmas?
Sour or sweet?
What’s your one must have beauty item?
 

One thought on “Liebster Award- A Christmas Edition

Leave a Reply

