Things I love about Autumn

PhototasticCollage-2015-11-15-19-48-23Autumn has to be one of my favourite times of the year, as the days slowly darken with the colder temperatures settling in. I have been clinging to my autumn home comforts. I especially like this time of the year, because I start feeling hugely festive for upcoming Christmas time, even though I think I do celebrate it a bit too early. The Christmas songs start being heard throughout my house, especially as I am practicing for upcoming choir concerts in my youth choir and I really enjoy buying presents for my friends and family, however unfortunately the same cannot be said for my mum, who finds it an absolute chore. In my ideology, what’s not to love about shopping? I am currently coming up with some new festive treat ideas for friends and family. I recently wrote a blog post about my carob and hazelnut proteins bars too. https://theperksoflifens.wordpress.com/2015/10/30/carob-hazelnut-and-date-protein-squares/

Cosy nights in front of the log fire

There is nothing better than sitting in front of the wood burner, after a stressful day. I enjoy the radiating warmth, whist watching the fire crackle which brings my family together as we all are transfixed watching the flames dance and make beautiful patterns on the walls.

A warm coffee

One of my favourite treats is a warm coffee with almond milk, but recently I have been making a hazelnut latte by combining a luscious hazelnut infused ground coffee with Alpro hazelnut milk. The taste is so lovely for this time of year.

Wearing a berry lip

When autumn is here, it gives me an excuse to wear a berry lip almost every day. One of my favourite berry lipstick picks is Red Desire by Lancôme, I am in love with it at the moment. I always feel so special when I have a berry lipstick on. I have wrote a blog post about my favourite autumn lipstick picks below. https://theperksoflifens.wordpress.com/2015/10/10/my-autumn-lipstick-picks/

Christmas

Yes it’s confirmed, I am an absolute Christmas maniac. I can’t get enough of it, and this explains why I have been getting ready early, the shops have so why not me. Christmas is the highlight of the year, but the part of Christmas I cherish the most, has to be the preparation. From making Christmas gifts to buying presents, I love it all. Me and my mum are also going to a watch a play at the Royal Exchange Theatre soon, I am super excited, it is a family tradition which I am determined to keep going.

PhototasticCollage-2015-11-15-19-57-13

Pamper nights

I must admit, I do love pamper nights when the Autumn comes along. The best thing to do is relax and have a bit of “me” time. Using a lush bath bomb, whilst listening to Hobbie Stuart on shuffle, is a must have in any pamper night of mine.

Why not tell me what you love about Autumn the most.

2 thoughts on “Things I love about Autumn

  1. Autumn & Winter are my favorite as they are so colorful and full of the thought of giving and caring. I absolutely love fall & winter colors when it comes to decorating, nail polish, clothes etc. Awesome blog and Thanks so much for the follow love 🙂 Be sure to stop by my page and leave comments, I love good and bad feedback. Happy Holidays

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

