June favourites

Thursday 2nd July 2015

Top ten June favourites

edit complete

June has been such a happy month, the summer has finally decided to start properly, with the sun making an appearance in cold old England. Seriously where I live in Manchester it never stops raining.

June is one of my favourite months, as it’s just after my birthday in May, and who doesn’t love the sunny weather and the bright colours summer season offers. This month I have been loving a huge range of health products, books, brilliant make up products I don’t think I could live without and technology, so here is my June favourites.

1. Mac studio fix powder + foundation

After discovering this brilliant makeup product from one of my favourite you tubers and bloggers I had to try it out. I was so surprised by its brilliants. The mac powder can be used as a setting powder which leaves the skin with a matte smooth finish, your skin has a faultless beauty, enabling you to achieve either a natural princess look, or you can build more depth, because you can build up coverage. So it’s great if you are looking for a flawless, beautiful appeal. On the other hand the powder can also be used as a tremendous foundation, if you do not want thick liquid foundation. Whenever I don’t want to do the full make up hog, I find using the powder a life saver. I still look and feel beautiful. The powder allows you to build up coverage, you can add more layers, and enabling you to fit you aspired beauty look, so the powder suits everyone and every skin type. The powder comes with a sponge, but I usually use a big fluffy brush from Estee Lauder, so that I can cover my whole face much easier. I also find sponges pack to much powder in the wrong places, so you tend to find the powder runs out much quicker.

2.Clinique eyeshadow pen in the shade Ample amber

I just love this product, I use in nearly every make up look, because it suits so many different eye shadows, especially the naked pallet 1, 2 & 3 from Urban Decay, and my ultimate favourite the Clinique eye shadow quads. The colour is a smooth orangey brown, which brings out the blue in my eyes. I find the eyeshadow pen is a good primer for other eyeshadow colours. It can be used as a main colour if you are in a rush and just want one or two main colours for your eyes. It can be a tint colour going over the other eyeshadow colours because it is a non-matte glimmer colour. The only issue I have with the product is its cost, I bought it for £17 from Selfridges which is a little pricey, but it lasts ages and there is so many colours to choose from the Clinique collection of eye shadow tints.

3. Almond butter by meridian

Having discovered this amazing product in my local wholefood shop, I have been hooked. I use it as a spread on the Biona Organic rye bread, in smoothies, on top of porridge, and baking. The product is made from 100% almonds, so it’s really good for you. Almonds are high in mono-unsaturated fats, the same type of health-promoting fats as are found in olive oil, which have been associated with reduced risk of heart disease. Almonds are one of my favourite nuts, I try to incorporate them in my diet as much as possible, and so having almonds in a spreadable form is so much easier. A good snack idea is to put a little almond butter on some chopped apples.

4. Goji berries

What a wonderful joy goji berries are, I love the nutritious factors they provide and especially their colour and flavour. Before I changed my lifestyle to plant based, I had not really heard of goji berries, because you cannot really find them in their pure form in your regular supermarket. I add goji berries to my breakfast, they go great with porridge or with different dried fruit on top of yogurt. Whenever I put them in smoothies there colour and flavour pop through. Goji berries have many brilliant health benefits such as boosting the immune system and brain activity, protecting against heart disease and cancer, and improving life expectancy. Goji berries contain vitamin C, vitamin B2, vitamin A, iron, and other antioxidants. The super powder milled Flaxseed, I usually try to put with everything contains goji berries as their benefits are hard to ignore.

5. Love Tanya – biography by Tanya burr

I have found this book a real pleasure to read in the last month, I bought it from Waterstones after a friend recommended it, and I have loved every second. The book has taught me so much, from make- up tips, skincare, food and inspirational advice, I could not put it down. Tanya burr the you tuber and blogger is such as inspirational person making me view my life in a more positive outlook. You can pick up the book at any page, as each section is such a great read, it’s one of those books you know you will keep to refer to in every life situations. I can just imagine myself taking the book on holiday and reading it by a beach. So why not give the book a read you will be drawn in as soon as you open the first page. So thankyou Tanya bur for providing such a brilliant book for us all to read. My mum laughed when I bought the book because she is also called Tanya, she was so tempted to put an ”I” over the title so it would read “I Love Tanya”, she is such a sweet person 🙂 xxxx .

6. Clinique In the pink-shimming tones powder

Having multiple tonal blushes in one blusher has always appeared to me as a bit weird, because I am so used to using single blusher tones in my makeup routine. But when I was given this mixed blusher for my birthday I was intrigued. I fell in love with it as soon as I used it. The blusher gives my cheeks a sweet confound shimmer which does not appear to bright, adding to my natural glow. The powder has 3 different tonal colours, a light shimmer highlight, which enlightens my cheek bones, a baby pink blush, which is a beautiful natural colour and then a bolder pink shade. The 3 tones work really well together and appear as a uplifting glow. I found the powder really suited my skin type well. I can use the powder in an everyday makeup look. I found this product shared similar beneficial properties to the Mac mineralise skinfinish in lightyear, the highlight makes anyone appear more awake and photo ready.

7. Super foodies red Granola, Goji and Agai berry

I discovered this organic vegan granola in my local health store Holland and Barrett. I love the products super foodies have introduced in the past, it’s one of the brands I get time and time again, so I was keen to try their new granola range, because it delivers amazing flavours which are both health beneficial and fit easily into my lifestyle . The packaging is so vibrant, I was drawn to it straight away. The granola tastes so fruity it’s one of those product you keep on buying as no other brand can beat it. The product is quite pricey, so it’s a luxury necessity I get excited to buy. I have been incorporation it into my breakfast with natural yogurt, it just makes me feel so good inside and I don’t know why I didn’t find it sooner. There is also a brilliant offer at Holland and Barret at the moment, if you buy 2 Super foodie granola products you get a free book called “5 steps to becoming a super foodie”

8.  Nikon D40 blogging camera

Since starting my Blog I have been using this camera, its quality is next to none, enabling me to use a large range of focus points, due to the large lens size. The camera is much light than previous cameras I have used, which is great if you travel a lot. The camera can be kept in a small bag, with no trouble. I also love the range of functions the camera provides, I can do so much from choosing different filters, cropping image and even having different image size setup. For the price I paid for this camera, I am surprisingly pleased with the quality and I would highly recommend this piece of kit or similar models to potential bloggers and photographers, but at the end of the day this is just my opinion. The Nikon Range are always brilliant compared to competing brands such as canon and Samsung.

9. Chia seeds

I have recently got into chia seeds ,they are an absolutely beast of a superfood ,there is so many benefits they provide for anyone’s health, but particular for me, they help boost my energy levels. I normally put them in energy bars, baking, smoothies and particularly my breakfast routine. I can’t believe I didn’t discover them sooner. So if you are thinking of starting a plant based lifestyle you have to get chia seeds. I normally get them from Holland and Barret or my local wholefood store but they are found in Tesco and some really big Asda stores.

10. Estee lauder fluffy make up brush

I recently bought this brush for my birthday, I fell in love with this product, as it is so smooth and silky on the skin. The brush applies powder brilliantly with amazing coverage, I now use this brush on a regular basis. I do not think I will be using another one for a long time. The Brush is a stylish tool, I feel so special using it, especially as Estee lauder is one my favourite trusted make up brands. It’s good to have a few High end product in the make- up bag.

 

Leave a Reply

