Morning tea and coffee routine

Tuesday 24th June 2015

Waking up to a refreshing detox tea or a fragrant Italian coffee.

Every morning when I wake up, I always feel excited for the new day ,but what refreshes me is either a green tea, which is a great detox starting you fresh for the day or a wonderfully uplifting coffee made from the finest organic coffee beans.

DSC_1395

Green tea

I normally hate tea, as I just don’t see the appeal to it. I have bad memories of when my grandmother use to make tea in a big tea pot and the tea was so weak, it tasted just like water and I was immediately put off. But green tea is different it tastes so flavoursome making me feel ready for the day, and there is a huge variety of flavours to choose from. My favourite green tea I love at the moment is the pure green tea and mango green tea by the brand Clippers. The active principle of Green tea is a detox drink, it flushes out the bad stuff in your body that you want to get rid of, whilst maintaining and also providing good nutrients which help you lead a healthy lifestyle. Green tea is loaded with antioxidants and nutrients that have powerful effects on the body. This includes improved brain function, fat loss, a lower risk of cancer and many other incredible benefits. So by drinking green tea in the morning you are improving your health and state of mind.

DSC_1397

Fruit tea

Just like green tea, fruit tea is also a beneficial drink which stimulates the detox process in your body. I normally have fruit teas in the day or at night as they help to relax and de- stress me whilst providing a brilliant flavour sensation. My favourite fruit tea at the moment is a raspberry tea from the brand Heath and Heather which I buy from Holland and Barrett and have fallen in love with it’s beautifully pure taste.

DSC_1399

DSC_1401

Coffee

Coffee is one of my all-time favourite hot drinks. Every time I go to Manchester with my friends, I always have to pop into Starbucks, Java or Pret a Manger, you can’t beat a good old coffee. I love a strong coffee in the morning with a little almond milk and agave syrup, as it has a more natural flavour. Recently I have been using either organic java ground coffee beans or organic mocha ground coffee bean that I found in my local whole food shop is Mosley. There is always a huge selection of coffee beans to choose from, presented in large sweet shop jars, which reminds me of the barristers in Italy and France that me and my mother used to pop into on our travels. I usually use a cafétiere in the morning. I put 3 heaps of coffee into the glass mug and let it brew for a few minutes.

Leave a Reply

